Sandwich substitute

OHH school holdays are real close now. I am looking forward to having a little break I have been finding it really hard to get out of bed this past week. I usualy like going to the gym first up to get it out of the way but I have been exhausted.

Today everyone had a slight sleep in and its amazing how much an hour can do for your body.

This week is a four day week yay! The girls and I have decided on some savory muffins instead of sandwiches. I think these are great because you can feeze them and get them out on the run because they dont take long to defrost.

Image

Capsicum,zucchini and cheese muffins

1 capsicum

1 small zucchini

1/4 cup of grated cheese

80g of fetta

2 cups of S/R flour

1/4 bunch of chives

1 cup of milk

1 egg lightly beaten

1/4 cup of rice bran oil

 

pre-heat oven 180 degrees

Cut the capsicum sides off and roast until soft. cut up when cooled. sift flour into a large bowl ad grated zucchini,capsicum,chives and chesses. mix through. add the beaten egg milk and oil and mix through. the mixture should be thick but if its too thick add a little more milk and oil.

divide your mixture into your muffin pan and cook for 25mins or until a skewer comes out clean

 

I hope you enjoy these as much as I do they are quite tasty.

 

I also have a great biscuit recipe with no butter which is a healthier alternative. stay tuned I will post it during the week.!!

 

Leave a Reply

