No butter Choccy biscuits

I wanted to make some biscuits for the girls to take to school but I had no butter.So I thought I can make cakes without butter I sure as hell can do it with biscuits. So I went to work figuring these out. Let me tell you I even tried with some banana’s ( didn’t work) So I moved on.

no butter

No Butter Choccy Biscuits

1.5 cups of plain flour

a big pinch of baking soda

a pinch of salt

3/4 cup of brown sugar

egg

Vanilla

1/2 cup of coco

1/2 cup of rice bran oil

pre heat the oven to 180 degrees

Combine the dry ingredients on one bowl minus the sugar we need that to dissolve in the egg and oil along with the vanilla in another bowl. once the sugar has dissolved add to the dry mixture. mix together until the dough is formed. flour the bench and roll out. use a cookie cutter and cut them out. cook for 10-15 mins, put on a wire rack to cool.

then enjoy, these are tasty!

Leave a Reply

