Toddler dramas

My 19 month old is fussy with protein, shes doesn’t like the texture most of the time, on a rare occasion she will eat it. It is very frustrating.

I am sure we are all in the same boat when it comes to food and your toddler. We find something they like and stick with it because then they are fed, until they get sick of it. I am always looking for something new for her to try it drives me nuts she is painful to feed. This has been going on since birth with her because she was a reflux baby and we struggled getting her bottles into her every feed was a pain. we now have a whole new battle with solids.

I have made omelette for her in the past and she likes them sometimes,like everything else.

Toddlers! they are so darn cute and make you want to pull your hair out. Bless them. I gave this one a try today and she loved them for now.

Toddler pikelets  

3x bananas

4 x eggs

2 tablespoons of gluten-free plain flour and a pinch of bicarbonate soda

Teaspoon of vanilla

blend this together in your food processor or your hand-held one.

You cook this in a fry pan like you are cooking pikelets , a lower heat is recommended but not too low. When you see the edges get slightly brown it’s time to turn over 

photo

Because of the amount of eggs and bananas it’s recommended they are eaten that day or the next. I sprinkled sultanas on them and my 19 month old ate about four of them. These are full of protein and keeping tummies full for longer.

My older two loved them too.

let me know how your little one goes.

Leave a Reply

