Cheesy bacon rolls

I know you probably think I am far from lazy, but I am or try my best to make things a little easier for me. I honestly dread making the school lunches for the next day it eats into time with my husband or time for me to zone out.

Having things I can pull out of the fridge or freezer makes life 100 times easier.

This one is one I make every now and then and keep frozen and pull out the night before.

Cheesy bacon rolls
3 cups of plain flour

1 1/4 cup of warm water

1 sachet of yeast (7g)

1 teaspoon of sugar

splash of oil

4 rashers bacon

1 cup of grated cheese

First off this is a pizza dough recipe so keep it on hand when you want to make your own base. it makes two bases.

add the yeast, sugar to the warm water and put aside until the water gets bubbly. once bubbly add to the flour a bit at a time. I have a mix master and use the dough hooks to mix, but if you have some clean hands this works also. once water is added, add the oil give it a knead then let it rest until dough has doubled in size.

Once the dough has risen, split up into 6 and roll into balls. put onto the baking tray and set aside to let rise again. Cut the top of the roll in a cross so the chopped bacon a cheese can sit in it. when this is done pop into the oven on 180 degrees until the cheese is slightly golden.

I hope this is favourable in your house as much as it is in mine.

Leave a Reply

